Femundlopet Has It’s Winners

by Sleddoggin Staff on April 7, 2011

Europe´s toughest race has it´s winners on both, the 600km and the 400km versions.

Team Norway´s Kjetil Backen, who will take his turn in running Iditarod this year, is the 2008 Femundlopet 600 champion! Following just minutes behind were Iditarod veteran Ketil Reitan and two time Iditarod champion Robert Sorlie, both from Norway.

Backen needed 75 hours and 28 minutes to complete the 647km ran in what´s known to be one of the most challenging trail profiles in European distance races.

The 400km race, which is limited to 8 dogs belongs to Ola Brennodden Sunde, followed by Elisabeth Edland and Marianne Skjothaug, all from Norway.

For complete result list and most recent race stories go to www.femundlopet.no.

Related posts:

  1. Iditarod 2008 – The Race Is On!


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: